Need for a laugh

Not a typical Arclight photo....but there we go. It's been a bit of a day. Early email from a colleague trying unsuccessfully to get into Old College. It was blockaded by students...but bizarrely only until lunchtime. This ruined the graduation reception for those who were graduating this morning, but did not in the end affect us too much. We managed to get our photo in the quad, and more importantly I was able to rescue my black shoes from my office.... Can't read out the names unless I'm wearing black shoes. It's an obvious rule.

Anyway, things looked up from there with a good graduation ceremony and then a couple of pints with a colleague before a bus home. Where I'm just going to try to relax and to maintain a relaxing weekend in prospect.... The other, more energetic, version of me would have gone to another colleague's party this evening. I've lost contact with that version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.