Balcony

Our guest house, despite the warmth of the staff, despite every amenity was rather lonesome. The days were cloudy and a darkness, a dampness, a sense of aloneness pervaded in it. I somehow voiced it to a few other colleagues of mine, most of them travelling from all over the globe. 'Bhoot Bungalow', some called it. Though it was nice.

If I look back at the last week, posting as I am on the 24th, I wonder what it is that I recall. I recall, a colleague of mine who has been very friendly and accommodating. Quite surprisingly so. A part of me finds it hard to believe. He has made it convenient for me, finding my way through the city whose roads are all a maze. But again, the adventures, the misadventures are what make travel, travel. Not had much of it yet. Have concerned myself with most things little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.