All Ears

This morning, as it wasn't raining , we went for a short, local walk to our wildlife  area. We discovered these curious  Jelly Ears growing on our noticeboard. (making it more of a listening  post, now?).
The fungus is Auricularia auricula-judae. It often grows on elder, and as Judas Iscariot hanged himself on an elder tree, he became associated with the fungus, which  is  sometimes  known as Judas's Ear. 
Apparently it is edible but I wasn't feeling that  hungry today so let it be, for others to appreciate.
However, we are definitely in need of a new noticeboard!    

Then I checked over my car, cleaning all the windows. I find these dark dank November days so miserable, but at least now I will be able  to see better when I am driving, and it felt good to be out in the fresh air.
.    
Later I did some back blipping for a few missed days earlier in the week when I wasn't feeling  at all motivated.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.