The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

The last Highlander....for a while

The little black calf is watching his mother heading downhill out of shot. Notice that he still has part of his cord attached more than two weeks after he was born.

The foul weather didn't materialise yesterday after all, and today there was a fine, bright start. I was so busy last night I ran out of time to load a blip, so will have to fill the gap sometime. Tonight I am getting the camping gear ready for tomorrow's trip to the Cairngorms, so again I am afraid I shall be short on commenting time. I shall also be well out of blipping range for the next few days. If the weather is reasonably kind, and the camera survives I shall be back blipping on return. And if I manage to get any photograph at all of a dotterel, I shall blip it, no matter how bad it is.

Thank you for all the comments, stars etc for the sunset blip. Once again I must apologise for being so far behind with comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.