Please sir .....

..... can I have some more.

Today I've had the obligarory cultural day out whilst in London. First stop was Somerset house and a visit to the Sony world photography awards, there were some amazing photos on display but my favourite set was called Cocks by Ernest Goh.

After the exhibition I had a walk along the Southbank to Tate modern and then back over the river for a pub lunch in the city. Next was a walk up to the Barbican for a look around the Geoffrey Farmer exhibition in the curve gallery. I have always liked the Barbican since I used to go there as a teen with my sketchbook drawing the plants in the garden room. One of my current favourite songs GMF has it's video partly filmed in there.

After an hour of so at the Barbican I jumped on the tube to South Kensington and a look around the museums, whilst there I popped back in to the butterfly house a the Natural History Museum and then had a walk around Kensington Gardens where I said hello to a few friendly suizzers ( squirrels ). I have put a few more from today here. As this little squizzer kept begging for peanuts, today's blip is .....


..... Please sir, can I have some more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.