pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Cereal Sunrise

It was a chilly morning for the school run today, but like most, I’ll take a cold, sunny start over a warm, rainy one any day of the week!

We reflected on our lovely weekend on the walk in and made our score predictions for the England game on Tuesday night (I won’t see them until Wednesday night now). When I got back home, I finished packing up for an overnight stay in Essex and then headed into the office to collect some paperwork.

I was only there an hour and was told by two individuals that they had resigned that morning. I will miss one a lot more than than the other. Shortly thereafter, I hit the road before anyone else could tell me that they were leaving.

It was a good journey down and I arrived at my parents mid-afternoon for a brew, catchup and to respond to unanswered emails from the day.

A chippy tea preceded a night chilling out in front of the football.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.