Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Surprise

Bumped into my. Benjamin at Delft railway station where we both got stuck like many other travellers who had to travel up to Den Haag or further on. 
I'd spent the day at my daughter 's and travelled by train due to today's fog. Rather than catching the commuter at Delft I learned that no train would ride on due to an incident and I decided to walk the remaining kms. and than amongst the crowd I bumped into my son! We both were surprised and pleased. He travelled on by tram and bus coz he had a lot more kms ahead. My invitation to walk together up to mine and then I'd drive him home he thought too much a bother... Really?! I didn't get that. We're both home now; he at his and I at mine.

Baby girl is a Sweety and toddler grandson a sweet Big Brother!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.