iTan

Rescued a sheep today. Poor big lump of lamb thought the grass was greener the other side of the fence, but was to dim to realise the gap in the fence was one way only. As I cycled past (it was raining, I was soaked, I wasn't hanging about) it went mental trying to free itself, and I thought it was bound to work itself free. I stopped a few hundred yards on though and it was just standing there, all sheepish like, wearing a wire necklace. So I cycled back and snipped a bit of the wire with some pliers (you should always carry a pair of pliers with you) and off it shot.

That all adds to the animal rescue antics that's been going around the DWD household this week.

Meanwhile, in lieu of our summer turning our skins pink, someone decided to got for it with a bit (too much) of the fake (very orangey) stuff. Bet Jony Ive never thought about that one when he designed all his shiny white Apple stuff over in sunny Cupertino.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.