Welcome To The Meadows

Hopped and skipped over The Meadows to Marchmont for an emergency appointment at the Face Drill Factory dentists.

Bad news: I need a filling.

Good news: It's nothing serious, and will be simple to fix, allegedly.

Still involves a needle no doubt! Please dispatch someone to scoop me off floor. Thanks!

I went to the Dental Hospital in Dundee so often when I was a teenager that the dentist's chair is actually rather familiar, it doesn't bother me at all - needles and injections however...and breathe...

Waiting rooms can fill you with just as much dread joy and excitement.

There was a wee girl there with her Dad, bright and inquisitive as she patiently waited, with a pram and teddy. Called in to see the Dentist, and moments later what can only be described as screams of blue murder rang out from next door. A rather more subdued wee girl came back into the waiting room, staring vacantly out the surgery window, wiping tears from her face, clutching the bear for dear life. I'm concerned that check up has scarred her for life!

Very happy (and pleasantly surprised) that my well travelled, adventurous dentist is back from maternity leave, which meant I could have a lovely power moan about how I'm not going to Machu-frigging-Picchu in August anymore, before deciding whether to go for amalgam or composite resin for next month's appointment and filling fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.