Not real snow

I went out to get some milk and mince pies. I'm sure that you all know that it is illegal not to eat mince pies every day between now and Lent (or something). I think it's one of those laws that Oliver Cromwell enacted that was never repealed - I might be wrong about that as I have previously suggested that he had other views on mince pies (and Yalding).

Anyway, it was nice to be out of the house albeit not for long. It wasn't particuulary warm but I decided to get proper fresh air on the way back.

I know that you might have glanced at the image and thought "Oh look! There is snow in Kent!" but you would have been mistaken - this is artificial snow on artificial Christmas trees, but I can see how you might have been fooled. 

When I woke up this AM (at about 04:00) I was so convinced that it was Tuesday that I even said as much on Instagram. Now, I'm reasonably certain that tomorrow is Saturday - who is with me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.