Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Thank you...

Yesterday aprecious and me received this very lovely thing through the post. I'm wasn't sure what it was but aprecious seemed very pleased indeed. I had a little chew (only a very little one!) and experimented with it for a while.

And then... I discovered what its purpose was: a clever solution to my issues around lady parts exposure. Ladies and gentlemen I give you: 'a handy lady parts screening device'. Genius, eh?

What a very thoughtful person to think of a means for me to retain my dignity. Thank you!

-o0o-

In other news, aprecious finally got round to changing the duvet cover last night. When I threw up on it at 5:00am I suspect she was not being truthful when she said I had perfect timing.

I don't know who sent our mysterious card and stickers but it was fab to receive them. I don't open the post in our building so I said to the admin chap did you check the postmark maybe? "Aberdeen" came the reply, and then, "Oh no, Edinburgh. Maybe." Such geographical disdain in a Lancashire person is usually reserved for Yorkshire folk.

Allegedly.

The card reports a conversation between two dogs,

First dog: So you're still required to do the stick chasing routine?
Second dog: Yup. Why not if it makes them happy?
First dog: I wouldn't mind, but it's them that need the bloody exercise.

Thank you so much. Hands up?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.