Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Walkies

An interesting start to the day. Before I had got the end of the street I was stopped by a woman waving her arms. Behind her was a riderless saddled horse. Apparently it had escaped from the Broadmeadow race track. It would have crossed a busy road to get where it was although at 5.30 am there is not that much traffic. She had called the police and I assume it was reunited with it's stables. The race track is about a kilometre or so from where I live.

Well there were the usual sunrise shots and then I took Hannah and Hamish for a walk at King Edward park. By that time there was this amazing golden light. The white layer on the horizon is a bank of fog that was just off shore. To the right of the tallest building on the left is Nobbys silhouette. You might also see the guns at Fort Scratchly. This green with a rounded hill is a prized spot for portrait photographers, right in the middle of the leash free area. You do get nice backgrounds.

Well that's another working week over for me. It went by in a flash. Happy Friday all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.