A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Superbloom

This time last year we were in London. We were staying near St Paul’s and so made a visit. I bought a lovely glass bauble (not featuring the cathedral) and putting it on the tree yesterday brought back the memory.

That’s why I enjoy putting things on the tree so much ( no designer tree for me)  and like to buy new baubles when we visit places. 

I thought this new one was suitable for Flower Friday as it is a crown representing the ‘Superbloom’ event in the Tower of Landon for the Queens Platinum Jubilee which we visited last June prior to catching Eurostar to Brussels.

The cross seen to the right of the Superbloom crown is made of metal and rather surprisingly perhaps is from Jordan. 

I don’t always get something, the only baubles I saw in Madeira were tacky and some featured Christiano Renaldo! But there  are more to come from our travels this year including further visits to London.

It seems to be Friday and nearly the weekend so have a good one everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.