What a lovely day!

We have done so many lovely things today, here in Hove and Brighton. We started after breakfast going to see Angela's daughter who lives nearby. She has two adorable young cats, Lola and Cleo.(see extra). So as well as catching up with Clare we had some fun with the cats.

Clare joined us in the afternoon for a seafood lunch in a local pub. Oysters were on the menu and a Sunday paella followed. All good!

Then this evening Angela, Jack and I went into Brighton to see the wonderful Sir Ian McKellen and the comedian John Bishop in an adult pantomime Mother Goose. It was very good with a talented backing cast playing animals of all shapes and size. Sir Ian was having the time of his life playing Mrs Caroline Goose married to Mr Vic Goose (John Bishop). They even found time to include a couple of pieces of quite serious Shakespeare.

And then back to Hove to catch up on the football. What a day!

My blip is a quick pic of the theatre as it was beginning to fill up. I missed the chance to blip the final curtain call as I had switched my phone off and by the time I got it back on they had gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.