A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Morning view

I sit here in the morning having my breakfast on a lap tray looking at my emails and blips on my iPad.
I love the view up to the trees of the St Ives estate, particularly clear now next door’s tree has lost it’s leaves. 
This morning the trees seemed to light up briefly with a little brightness in the sky. You can see that even in December there are still lots of leaves hanging on and giving colour. 
(These trees in different lights often strike me but always seem really difficult to capture on film) 

You can also see my new Advent stars though they are not switched on. When I got my Advent decorations out I was dismayed that the old lights had no lead.  We put batteries in them and then I discovered those new ones which I’d obviously bought as a replacement in the post Christmas sales and completely forgotten!

They look a bit odd but the lights are much higher above the window ledge and therefore can be seem better from the front of the house (we are offset from the road in the corner of a Cul de sac)

The mats on the back of the sofa are for the cat to sit on. You can see her in the extra when the lights are lit.
You can also see some of the front garden before I did my Saturday morning tidy!

A good sing this morning in preparation for our Christmas concert at Bingley Arts Centre on Sunday evening. Usual M&S shop afterwards, it was busy! Christmas is getting closer.

This picture is taken the next morning from exactly the same place with even brighter light on the trees

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.