Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Dull ....

grey day mostly but the sun came out very briefly this afternoon just to remind me that it's still there!  Husband seems to be feeling reasonably ok after his dose of Covid and whatever I've had seems to be very mild.  Not convinced mine was Covid at all but tomorrow I will do a test anyway.  I've been hibernating here for over a week now.  

There was sadly a bird murder this morning.  My husband called me to see a Sparrowhawk perched on it's prey,  I couldn't see exactly which kind of bird it was but it has left some beautiful soft, downy, grey feathers.  As soon as it saw me the hawk took off with the meal.  The garden has been strangely silent ever since, as though bird world is in mourning.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.