-10 C/ 14 F

I didn't have to
drive away to find wildlife
'cause it came to me!

~carliewired

I slept late for me this morning. I walked into the kitchen to make my coffee just before 9. I caught a glimpse of something moving in my backyard. I have a very tall cedar hedge along the perimeter of my backyard. I have to look over it to see my mountains each day. Today, I was treated to a little flock of chukars weaving in and out of my cedars. I don't know what they might be finding there of interest. Perhaps it's just a protected area. I slid the patio door open as quietly as possible and tiptoed out onto the deck with my camera. I had to peer through my locust trees beside the deck to get focused. The chukars made no noise at all. They are all puffed up to keep warm. I got a few shots, then they silently disappeared into the hedge. 

I'm in for the day. It's almost 10 now and some feeble sunshine is oozing into my living room. Still sorting and culling and organizing....

The forecast is for a mainly cloudy day with periods of light snow and a high of -8 C. It seems like such a very long time to spring. :-((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.