I've started taking photos of the smartmeter before I go to bed, well doesn't everyone, and it happened that it was my only photo today.

I try to get to the Mind shop by 8.45am, because the earlier I get there the more time that Julie (manager) has to sort paperwork, stock, whatever she needs, otherwise she has to stay out the front on the till. The other Tuesday volunteers don't arrive until about 10.30 and 12 respectively. But I'm going to start arriving half an hour later I think because the traffic is crazy before 9, as since I moved I have to drive across Derby. Not good.

I stayed until about 3pm, came home and had a few hours before driving to Burton for the mountaineering club AGM. As Secretary I have a job to sort the wheat from the chaff, so to speak, when items from the agenda are being discussed and, although I've taken minutes made notes I'll have to type them up tomorrow or Thursday while they're still fresh in my mind.

I don't like the drive to and from Burton. It's not far, 20 minutes, but the potholes there are bad and the A38 on the way home is like a racetrack! 

Now watching MasterChef: The Professionals while I wind down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.