Wednesday

A very cold day.

The valley behind us was full of mist. Clive went up on the hill with Hetty whilst I walked into town to meet Rosemary for coffee and chat.

It's Chama's birthday. I'm babysitting for them this evening so they can go out for dinner. I think there is nothing better than soft new socks so I bought a couple of pairs for her present.  She's not easy to buy for and everyone wears socks!

I learnt of the death of another of the chaps I looked after until recently. Bless his heart but I found him very difficult and I shall not be going to his funeral. It's the day after dad's anyway.

There were some very pleasing reflections along the canal today. One of my new dog walking companions lives in the middle one of these 3 houses. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.