Routine

Thursday has been a routine day, but varied and very pleasant. 

As I sat down at my desk after breakfast to start processing routine paperwork, it started to snow. It did not last long, but the ground was cold enough for it to lie all day (except where a bit of sun got to it). 

At lunchtime I walked into town (again), to exchange library books (again) and to get lunch at the church cafe (again). I got my Blip there too (again).

It was good to be out walking in weather like this - proper December weather. While having lunch I happened on the weather in Rīga on my phone (still there from my visit in June). On Saturday it will be -9ºc during the day and -12ºc at night. 

That brought back memories of Decembers in Vilnius and Ingolstadt - and indeed one memorable trip to Rīga for work.  

I reckon tonight will involve cooking - something to eat this evening and something for tomorrow too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.