HelHSS

By HelHSS

No traces of sitters

Cloudy day again and snowing has going on almost without a break. I assume the roads are  slushy, like yesterday. It doesn't bother me as long as I don't have to drive a car long way. I like driving a lot, the weather isn't a big thing. However I haven't driven a car now, but my moped. Today there was much snow, but sidewalks were quite well plowed off. It was so beautiful. It seems we will have a white Christmas here in the southern Finland too, it hasn't been self-evident at all for a few decades. The swing in the picture is on the back yard of our apartment building.

Now, in the evening, I made again few more Finnish star shaped pastries for tomorrow. I see the dear collegue friend of mine after a few years. We had the break at first because of the corona pandemic and later because of lack of time.

In Extra there is the bullfinch very high in a birch, I barely saw it. It didn't want to come lower for me to have a better shot, and of course I didn't have tele or macro lens with me. There were about ten of them flying around the trees. I haven't seen fullfinches in years, so I was very delighted of this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.