The Climbing Unit this morning was a waste of time, since I didn't really feel like doing much, but Alan had brought his map to show me a ring of munroes he thought I could do. It's not going to happen, I'm not that brave in winter conditions, but it was nice of him to do it and somehow I must've given him the impression that I'm capable!

Some of the rest of the day was taken up by packing, and I eventually found my crampons and goggles in a box at the back of the "gear cupboard". Goodness knows where the leash is for the axe... I have no idea, and it's too late to get one delivered now. I may not need either crampons or axe, but if I do I've got them.

I am slightly concerned about the weather next week, but I'll have everything in the car that I might need in the event that I'm stranded... but Pitlochry is on the A9, a well driven road, so I'm probably worrying unnecessarily. 

The packing is complicated because I've got three days in Scotland in a hotel, half board, and then the weekend in Snowdonia in the Pinnacle Club hut self catering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.