JackyMT

By JackyMT

Lovely sunlight in the woods today

It was a lovely sunny but very cold walk this morning.  I loved the shadows of the trees across the woodland floor with all the leaves of brown.

We had a bit of a panic though before we set off. Paula was defrosting the car and taking the cover off the windscreen. when I suddenly realised the cat was missing and the front door was open, she had forgotten to close it when she went out. I looked all over the house and called her, then outside calling her, she was no where to be seen, so I decided to look in the back garden in case she had gone round and under the gate, 
I went into the kitchen and as I was unlocking the door I heard a funny scrabbling sound coming from a slightly open kitchen drawer, and on opening it fully there was the cat trying to get out, she had got in and fallen down the back onto the drawer below. 
She's only 5 months old but the way she is going she will have used up her 9 lives before she is 1. She's into everything, she is so nosy.

As I said it was pretty cold today, but most people will be experiencing the same. I cleaned up downstairs, then spent the afternoon painting, I am not happy with it so may start again tomorrow, getting the shadows on a white dog right is a lot harder than highlights on a black dog.

Thanks for recent comments and stars much appreciated as always. I always look at and read peoples blips but don't always get round to commenting, must try harder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.