Living my dream

By Mima

What a treat

I spotted this wee bee, deep inside a calendula flower, as I walked down the path to the tunnel house this afternoon. The nectar must be good.

It’s been a kitchen day, despite the weather warming up. The garden has had to wait. More important things are afoot.

I’m off to Moeraki to see my FFL* tomorrow, to whom I give a large box of goodies at this time of year. He’s here on a last-minute flying visit and I’ve been scurrying around to get things sorted.

Some of the goodies needed to be created. One will be baked first thing tomorrow. Others came out of the cool store. One or two will be collected from the tunnel house before we leave.

Bean supervised from a sunny spot on the deck.


* = friend for life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.