Bourton Gulls And Tree

We popped into Bourton this afternoon. I'd booked a haircut and we got there early and cheekily asked if a fringe trim could be fitted in for mrsfb. For some reason she won't let me do it again. No problem, 50p was charged! I watched the technique carefully so I'm pretty sure I could do it next time. I insisted on paying more than the 50p by the way.

I had a chat with the barber about my daughters' plan to have tattoos together after Christmas. She told me that when she was 17 she also wanted a tattoo and talked her mum around to taking her. When they arrived a big biker guy was leaving, in tears because he said it had hurt so much. She changed her mind and went home without the tattoo.

We walked down into the village afterwards. I wanted to get some shots of the tree. I think it's hard to capture, it looks better in a way in the background out of focus. There were lots of gulls around so they made it into the main blip.

A more traditional view of the tree in the extra, taken as it started to get dark. I had my first go at Lightroom masking to remove the blown out lamps. Not the most flattering angle for the tree but by then I was being hurried along as someone wanted fish and chips. Well OK, I did too.

I'm still making good progress with Lightroom. My main challenge at the moment is the catalog load time, which is now taking about 5 minutes with a 'not responding' message until it has decided it is ready to go. Also struggling a bit to come up with a workflow to fit in with how I want to use collections and stacking.

In other news we finished the Christmas cards, including my three. Mrsfb posted them in Bourton. There was just about enough room in the post box.

One year ago:
Photo Albums

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.