All Grown Up!

Well I was all set to blip a news-stand of Chinese magazines, but this pic stopped me in my tracks. Given that I am here to see him and his ma & pa, I thought it best I blipped him. Plus, my fellow Beijing friends from last year are checking in, so they'll be interested to see him on here.

So this is Cameron, nearly ten months after I looked after him for a whole weekend last year! It's a year ago this week that they arrived in Beijing - Time has flown and he has grown! He jabbers away ten to the dozen in both English and Chinese, which is pretty amazing to see. He's a smart little cookie and cute to boot! I watched him for a few hours this morning until the Ayi arrived, so we hit the park for a while. He posed for pics when it suited - this was one of the best!

As for me - another really nice day! Dropped some Kazakh chocs off in the office and met some friends during their lunch hour. I went for a walk around my old haunts and sat in Ritan Park for a while, before joining the girls for their Monday night Netball session! It was great fun, despite being a slight shock to the system because exercise doesn't feature much on my schedule in Kazakhstan! I say much, it doesn't feature at all! They've 'recruited' some Fijiean girls to play with them too - so that makes it much more of a 'game' and much more challenging. I expect I won't be able to move tomorrow!

Dinner at The Olive - just Loz and I, which was nice. Meant to try it last summer, but never made it. We sat outside until gone 10pm - Very warm and balmy after being 30 degrees today. Lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.