Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Snow!

Was rather taken aback when I opened the curtains to see the snow this morning. I'm distinctly short of suitable footwear I now realise.
Josie saw snow for the first time and rather liked it! Wonderful to watch!
I remember an Indian friend staying with me about 20 years ago when it snowed here seeing snow for the first time. The wonder was exactly the same as Josie's.
We went to the girls Christmas Fair at school today and a great time was had by all. I came home with a bottle of Glenlivet from the tombola.
Isobel had a ball making a decorated edible Christmas tree out of an ice cream cone, see extra.
Sadly when coming home, I saw a number of emergency vehicles stopped down the road from us. A friend called later to say that a mutual church friend had died very suddenly, at home. Our mutual friend had been for dinner with them last night and had a wonderful evening. Such a shock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.