Covered in Bees!!

Excellent day on Friday. I had the afternoon off work so we could have a leisurely time before seeing the Mighty Eddie Izzard at the Sheffield Arena.

Meadowhall was quiet - for which I was eternally grateful, and we had a meal at Zizzi's before getting the tram back to the Arena.

We'd booked a hotel as I wanted to avoid the hassle of parking at the arena and driving home at midnight. And I wanted a beer or two too!

In case you didn't see yesterday's blip, one of Eddie's catchphrases is Covered in Bees, which is where I got my journal title from :o)

In the arena, as you are waiting for the start and during the interval, tweets to @eddieizzard are shown on the big screens. I got one of mine shown (here), and at some point we got our faces shown on the screen too. But that's not for public consumption :o)

Eddie was hilarious - we had great seats on Row 4 and I can't wait to get the dvd in November so I can see it again. I always find Eddie is even funnier second time round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.