MonoMonday: "Eyes"

Carolina would like photos of eyes - "closer than normal" for today's MM challenge. Well having spent my career looking at eyes very much closer than normal, I started to wish that I wasn't retired otherwise I could have taken a photo today peeping right inside an eye! However I no longer have that opportunity - but our Son#3 popped in for a visit so I asked him to be my subject (as he has much younger-looking eyes than my Editor and me) and he kindly agreed to allow me to approach him with my macro lens.

So here you see a close-up of his right eye. But Carolina wanted "Eyes", not "Eye". However if you look carefully you can see a reflection in his eye of me holding my camera up close - and a camera is a sort of mechanical eye. And also of course, behind the camera (out of view) is my eye peeping through the viewfinder. Blip sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.