Collection time

This morning it was still frosty but a little less severe than previous days.  I decided to go To Ellesmere for a walk along the canal.

I teetered down the side of the towpath (away from the water) as the path was slippery. The canal was iced over at the wharf and several boats had smoke coming from their chimneys (extra photo).

To go my usual way I needed to cross the hump backed bridge over the canal.  My feet slipped twice despite wearing walking boots so decided to go to The Mere instead.

As I stopped to take a photo of this yarn bombed postbox, a postman (obviously not on strike today) arrived to collect the contents of the box.

A lot of posties pride themselves on wearing shorts all year and this one had leggings on under his (I don't blame him).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.