Frosty

Luckily, we don't have ice inside our windows. Because I'd been cooking yesterday, there was a reasonable amount of condensation, but definitely no ice. I found this pretty scene downstairs in the smoking shelter for the NHS building across the way.... 

I didn't sleep terribly well last night, so I watched a video I needed to watch for an event tomorrow. Nice chat with Laura over breakfast, and then we both headed out early as I had a 9am meeting, so Laura had arranged to have (more) coffee with hazelh and Mr hazelh. I walked along the road with her, before heading up Broughton Street and nabbing a number 5 outside John Lewis for the last bit. Shortly afterwards I got a text from hazelh about her scarf, which she left here yesterday evening. As a result, they popped round this evening to collect it and we enjoyed a quick drink and some more chocolates.

An ok day of meetings with, bizarrely, no online meetings scheduled. I did have a Teams call from someone over lunch, but that was more akin to a phone call than a meeting.

Still very very cold, but glad that the hiccups in the north are all sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.