Frosted

Had to be up fairly early today. Before Brian drove me over to my Dad's I went to the Post Office to put in some of my wages ready to pay my huge credit card bill (New laptop is on there.) I sent off some mail too.

In the village I asked Brian to stop near the shops so I could get eggs and visit the little village gift shop to pick up a few prezzies for people. I fancied one of their cakes too but I resisted! 

This week my FitBit steps are well down as I'm walking less, partly because it is cold and I don't want to go out and partly because Brian is off and giving me lifts to work etc. I would have took the train to my Dad's as normal today but it is a strike day for them.

My Dad was fine though concerned I still had germs as my voice is still a bit croaky. I feel perfectly fine now though so I'm unlikely to be contagious! He is alright anyway.

On the way home we took another cross-country detour and nipped out of the car to take some shots of frosty foliage. This is the least terrible of mine! 

Stay warm folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.