Washing line with a view!

A cold, frosty morning today. The car thermometer read minus six, which is probably the coldest morning here this winter. Walked down to the town for one or two things, and also to deliver some spare aquarium plants to a tropical fish-keeping lady. I had a clean-out of my small aquarium last week and had a bagful of Java Fern going spare. I advertised this on a local Facebook page as I did a few years ago for the same plant. 

On the way down I couldn't help noticing this line of washing against the backdrop of the snowy mountains of Mull. It struck me just how different it was to the 'lines of washing hang across the street' in the north of England towns, as in the Herman's Hermits' song 'Gaslight Street!

Popped out to Poppies Garden Centre this afternoon to buy a digital max/min thermometer. We stopped off at the Dunstaffnage Marina on the way back as the light on the boats was lovely and I had a take a picture - my extra today. When we returned I brought more of my succulents in from the greenhouse - I wish I'd done it a couple of days ago as several are looking very unhappy! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.