Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

And we're back . . .

into my comfort zone, for the most part.
Cycling into work on packed ice is not fun.
My c.v. is updated and sent to a couple of local firms I'd be interested to work with even though they aren't advertising any current vacancies.
After the madly frantic workload over the last month / month-and-a-half, I have nothing at all on my to-do list, so I've been revisiting some of my own recent work to see if I missed anything while learning the ropes with no guidance and under intense pressure. 
Yes! It's all full of weeping sores. Of course it is! Until I took it upon myself to quality-check my own work, nobody else would have bothered. It was presumed that the rookie new employee had a better understanding of the business than its own management.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.