A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Frozen Pond.

A magical morning walk with a hard frost and an orange hint in the sky yet again.

Most enjoyable with all but one of our group walking.

The highlight of this morning was Coppice Pond, virtually frozen over from end to end. At the far end there was one swan and some ducks on the ice which I stopped to feed but a little further in the corner of the pond was an area of water where all the swans and other ducks were holding out, again I stopped to feed them. I hope the lone adolescent swan hasn’t been ostracised from the group, it seems very early if it has.

At the other end of the pond was another small area of water near to the now defunct feeding station but no waterfowl there. This is where I took today’s blip as I liked the early light reflected on the water. 

Chris was off early with his stuffing balls to do the luncheon club Christmas Dinner so I walked on to the Woodbank Garden Centre for a coffee. After I took another look around the Christmas shop and saw that some of the Christmas trees are half price.

I didn’t buy anything except some fat logs for the birds and some little winter story Winnie the Pooh books at 3 for £7!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.