Exhilarating

With today forecast to be the last of the exceptional weather, I couldn't resist the temptation to get up into the Pentlands. In a couple of hours, Django and I went straight up Scald Law, across to South Black Hill, and back through Silverburn and the Estate. It was exhilarating running on soft snow down the steep slope of South Black Hill with Django beside me, but a selfie was not possible. However, I feel that this still captured the moment. I've added a couple of extras for context.

Back home I showered and took a bus into the centre of Edinburgh for some Christmas shopping, and then back out to the Bayes Centre for a bit of work, then meetings with PhD students F and J. Being in the centre of Edinburgh, getting a bus home wasn't so difficult.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.