Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Frosty

The days are getting shorter and the temperature is still freezing cold. I've taken to wearing leggings under my trousers and I've made sure that Little Man is also kept warm. There are rumours that we may have a white Christmas this year, but as Christmas is still 10 days away, the weathermen can't pin down exactly what we'll get. I can't remember ever having had a white Christmas. Partly having grown up in Uganda, where Christmas is usually in the middle of the dry season. It never snowed when we were in England over Christmas as we'd get snow after New Year's and if we did have snow before, it wouldn't stay. Since I moved to Europe we haven't had snow over Christmas. I don't know if I want it to snow. I love the beauty of the snow but at the same time I don't want Little Man to get cold.

Today we went out, into town, to get some food and presents for family. We're seeing my great-aunt and my cousin, next week, as well, Hubby's grandparents. I'm looking forwards to seeing them. It's been a while since we have.

My birthday is in 7 days. 7 days left until I leave my 20s behind. Scary thought, that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.