COLD SHOULDER

Another busy day today.  Started off with the usual great Friday Tai-Chi session, much needed and appreciated.

Then just housework things that just need to be done.  

I was wondering what I could blip today and Mr and Mrs Blackbird were flying around, as well as our resident robin.  I really wanted the robin but it was never there when I had the camera to hand. However whilst on the phone and looking out  of the window I noticed Mrs Blackbird.  I gingerly stepped out onto the balcony, she wasn't phased at all, just gave me the cold shoulder in fact!!!

I've also been trying to achieve a bokeh shot for LetsDo52, very unsuccessfully.  I can seem to achieve it when I don't try but I can't do a natural one today because there is no sunshine - typical.  I knew I should have done it earlier in the week but I've just been too busy.  I then thought I would try to achieve it with the Christmas lights, but I  kept betting the perfect  background and not the bokeh one I needed - typical huh!!

Oh well I'll either try again later, or tormorrow (before the deadline tomorrow night) or reluctantly not have to submit one this week. That wouldn't really matter because last week I got both my photos (you are allowed 2) were selected as favourites so I will have to choose 2 this week and only 4 can be chosen each week!!!!  Still it would be nice to achieve it.

That's all from me for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.