Living my dream

By Mima

Watched

Bean wasn’t quite ready to leave the window seat this morning, but she needed to make sure she didn’t miss anything while I pottered about outside.

The day was thrown off course by a friend who I’ve not seen for months, who came round and asked me about conversations I had with her husband in June.

It emerged that her husband’s interpretation of those discussions are quite different from mine. That’s the generous way of putting it.

I had had my suspicions, but it was nevertheless infuriating to learn how much I have been misrepresented. My friend was in shock, and completely understood that she had been misled: it appears that she is fully cognisant of some of her husband’s ‘character traits’.

Who knows whether the friendship will survive.

Thank goodness for the uncomplicated love of dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.