Departures

With A and K leaving for France this morning, we had to get up earlier than usual. Once I'd left them at the airport, I made my way home via work - to collect my rebuilt desktop machine - Mum's flat - to collect the Christmas cards that had arrived for her - and then Stewart Brewing - to buy essential sustenance for the fortnight I'm about to spend alone. Of course, I'll see plenty of Django and Kermit, and found out that I may be needed to feed the four pet rats in K's flat a couple of times. 

Back home, I put together a document of three photos and a few paragraphs for people who had sent cards to Mum, explaining why she won't be sending cards herself. Three were easy: two because they came with addresses, and one because it came from the church she used to attend before moving to Scotland. When Django and I visited Mum later - she was in a bad way - I took her address book in an attempt to match names of people to the most up-to-date address she has for them. 

On our walk back, there wasn't a meaningful sunset, so here's one I took on my way out, looking across the cricket ground to the hills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.