Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A morning walk

Today was slightly warmer and it started raining by lunchtime, so the snow and frost have just about all gone now. We went out for a walk this morning, where I took this photo of Luke and Meriel.

After our walk we went out for brunch at a favourite café in Cobham, there was about a 10 minute wait for a table as it is a very popular place as they consistently serve excellent food. Luke and I both had the shakshuka which was delicious and nicely spicey. We have not felt the need to eat again for the rest of the day as we are still full from brunch!

We popped into the pharmacy to get some cold medication as both Luke and Meriel have colds, and then the rest of the day has been spent at home being lazy. We have just finished watching the world cup football final and it was a very exciting game to end the tournament.

Gavin has now driven Luke and Meriel back to London - the plan was I was also going to go along and go photograph the Christmas lights but it is raining and I would rather just stay home then be outside in the cold and rain. Meriel goes home to her family for Christmas this week and we won't see her again until late January.

The next few days will be a little busy getting ready for Christmas and planning all the meals - I expect the supermarket will be crazy and so I am taking a deep breath and will just go with the flow. Gavin tells me he has taken next week off work ...but then he has zoom meetings lined up so I don't quite think that will be the case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.