Heatwave

Well there was certainly a difference when I looked out of the window this morning! All the snow had gone and it was raining lightly. The temperature had risen considerably - when I looked at the thermometer a little later it read +5 degrees and later in the day it went up to 12!

We were able to take the car out for the first time in three days, so did a pre-Christmas shop. It was dull and continued to rain very lightly so it wasn't a great day for photography. After lunch I stuck my head out of the front door and thought 'I'll take a picture of the first thing I see!' So here it is - a fern growing out of the emptying flap of the compost bin! 

Catching up with titling and identifying London pictures this afternoon - it's amazing how you can find the location of a photograph from Google Street View!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.