Door 19

Door 19 on my tiny postcard size Advent calendar - it's the pine cone shaped bauble on the right of the skate ( or at least what I think it is).

Last night/in the morning it rained on the frozen ground, as in the forecast. I was up at 4 am (couldn't sleep) and thought I could just as good try to get ahead of the rain. A possible train was the one at 5:48, me leaving the house no later than 5:30. Which was exactly when I noticed the first drizzle. I waited another 30 minutes and finally went to check the roads and made it to the train station to catch the 6:29.
A much bigger surprise than the rain was the still white world when I came home. Not at all the expected 8°C, just a little above 0.
Please not the same again tomorrow morning!

18:20; 0°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.