Farm Boy

My complaints about Farm Boy and its ubiquitous use of plastic have started to pay dividends. But, being Farm Boy, they find new ways to (a) fleece you and (b) disappoint. Take the new Brown Paper Bag(TM) they are using. A bargain at 15 cents. I mean, while most grocery chains are charging for plastic bags, Farm Boy charges for paper. And shite paper at that. 

The handles are very sturdy, which leads to a false sense of security. Not for me, I have never had any sense of security where Farm Boy is concerned, but for those putting the food into the bags. Anything more than five items causes the bags to rip or, if you are particularly lucky, the bottom to fall out. 

I'm tempted to take the bags back once I have finished with them and get my 45 cents back. 

Farm Boy: never knowingly pleasing a customer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.