Tiny Bells

I'm embarrassed to admit that, much as I love Christmas, I find putting up decorations a chore. Still, with the twins coming I'd thought I'd better make the effort and dragged out the old box of tinsel and baubles that must be about 35 years old. There was a good sale on that year so I stocked  up and they have lasted ever since, even if getting a bit past it now.

I had cold symptoms last night and felt quite tired this morning so thought I'd better do a Covid test. I was expecting it to be positive, even though I felt quite well otherwise, but no. It's amazing how you can be in such close contact to a proven case and still escape.
Hence, instead of lying in the hammock with my book for the day I've been very busy doing a lot of gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.