Still there!

It's years since I set eyes on beautiful Lincoln Cathedral, and even today I needed full zoom to snap it on the horizon - but the flying buttresses are clearly visible. As the foreground shows, I took it through the window of our moving car as we headed towards Lincoln Hospital on a new bypass. I can be certain I've never viewed it from this angle before. 

My appointment was at the eye clinic for a "regular" check up on the state of my glaucoma. I fear my right eye may have worsened judging by the lowish number of clicks I achieved during the peripheral vision test, but they have no record from the Devon hospital to enable them to compare results. The good news is that my eye pressure was 15 in each eye, so well within the safe range. So I am to carry on with the nightly eye-drops.

The timing of the appointment didn't lend itself to our making the trip a day out, but we did enjoy the drive. My Extras show a sizeable hay lorry ahead of us on the way there along Ermine Street, and a beautiful orange sunset on the way home. Including time spent in the hospital, it took us roughly four hours door to door. (Mr PP - my courier -  found a nearby Asda Waitrose car park to wait in as the hospital one was, as is the norm in the UK, way too small.)

So that's that now for eight months. (My last eye clinic visit in Devon was over two years ago. They'd said then that they wanted to see me again in three months, but what with Covid, then selling up and taking time to find somewhere new, that never happened.) On we go ... I can still see!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.