Time and opportunity.....

By kayempee

Buderim Bushland Botanical Gardens

It was Mother's Day in Australia today, and the first for my family without my father. He sadly passed away a couple months ago, on St Patricks Day (and for that I will be forever grateful).

We had a lovely lunch at home with the "oldies", my father's parents both aged 89, and my maternal grandmother, aged 99, my mum, my sister and her two children. We took my grandparents to the Gardens after lunch for a little "walk". This was my first visit to these beautiful gardens, but with little time, and showers threatening I tried to photograph these old trees in the lagoon.

Not the best but dipping my toe back in the water with my blips. It's time to start shooting again. Hope to get time to sit down and get some inspiration from my fellow Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.