A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

A Perfect Portrait

Well, almost :-)

This just makes my heart happy.

Today was the PERFECT anniversary celebration for me and my taxman. He's not really my taxman, by the way. Well, he is, sort of. He does do our taxes, but he's really my husband of 35 years. He does a lot of other things too. I started calling him 'my taxman' back in February, when I changed his nick-name from Mr. Mellow. He is mellow, but he was busy doing our taxes and well, it just stuck. I think he likes being called my taxman, for the plain and simple reason that he's not actually a 'taxman.'

We had the kids and grandkids over and one of their friends and her new boyfriend shared the afternoon with us as well. We had a wonderful day - great food, including artisan rye bread freshly baked, laughter, sharing, silliness, and a reminder through it all that we continue to make memories that are more precious to us than ever.

I should really take the time to put some photos on Flickr, because I managed to get some really great ones today and it was not particularly easy to choose...although when your heart smiles, you just know. So here is Owen after eating a cupcake ice cream treat. I guess my heart always smiles when I see him eating cupcakes .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.