Master Mariner

By MasterMariner

Mountaineering

Took my motorcycle for a ride along the coast towards the north when I came upon some steep rocks. I thought i might have a nice view from the top for taking some pictures, so i parked my motorcycle and started climbing. Halfway i regretted my initiative a little bit, but returning was not an option. I was almost at the top when I met a couple of professional mountaineers. They had ropes, special shoes, hooks and so on while I was only wearing wooden shoes and a cigar behind my ear. And of course my camera around my neck. They were quite surprised to meet me in my Dutch style mountaineering outfit. Anyway, I smoked my cigar at the top, had my lunch there as well and returned in one piece to my motorcycle. Next sunday I will stay on the ground for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.