Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

My girl!

Today is our elder daughter's 40th birthday. A fact I find hard to digest. Colin and I took all of our girls, plus my sister, out to a Tapas restaurant in Dalry Road this evening to celebrate. What a lovely place, nothing was too much trouble. The collage shows Katy with her girls and with her cake.
The image with the handbag was a bit mean. We gave it to her beautifully wrapped up and told her we'd wanted to buy her something special to mark her special birthday. She opened it and was very polite, but it was so obviously not her taste. I said that I thought the receipt was inside so she could change it if she wanted something different but asked her to check. Inside was actually the cash to buy herself a handbag which she really liked.
It was so funny watching her trying to hide her disappointment and surprise, a pink bag with gold shiny bits is almost the complete opposite to her taste!
I then told her how I'd gone to a charity shop and asked for the cheapest bag they had and that this was what I was offered. I let them in on the joke and told them they'd probably get the bag back again! I may be wrong though, I think Isobel has her eye on it. What a lovely time we had, Josie and Ali were with us and we all came back here afterwards. We put all the girls to bed and they all slept for a good couple of hours then were lifted and driven home. All three continued to sleep although Eilidh protested a little as she was lifted. Thank goodness the weather is a little warmer. Jon had stopped by on his way back from work at around 10.30 and picked up the birthday girl and his daughters, while I drove Ali and Josie home a little earlier. There's an advantage to having a non drinker in the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.